TCX® - Focus on boots


Last news from TCX® world


Pre-Easter weekend full of races where TCX riders were among the contenders as usual. Let's see what happened in the different categories:

- WEC World ENDURO Championship - Val de Cambra (POR) : exactly one week away from the spanish round in Val de Cambra, Portugal, the story was repeated by the same starring of the Solsona round that's Antoine Meo 1-1 in E2 , Chris Nambotin 1-1 in E1 and E3 won by Cervantes that had in Mathew Phillips a worthy opponent even if less experienced. Good days in the EJ of junior class by Redondi, McCanney and Larrieu . Next round with the WEC in the middle of may with the GP of Greece.

- MXGP World Motocross Championship - Arco ( ITA) : With  Tommy Searle still "out" for the consequences of the fall in Thailand the news ' most' important  news inside the CLS Monster Kawasaki team was about the move of Alessandro Lupino in MXGP class and the new teammate Covington in the MX2. For the "Lupo" a difficult race with still little confidence with the large 450 bore but good about an encouraging eighth place in the second race after a poor start during the first. In the MX2 Arnaud Tonus still hang on the red plate frontrunner thanks to a 2-3 run in the heats with Ferrandis (10-0 ) and Covingto very far from a good race finished a little in the rear. The next round of the World Motocross Championship in a week , in Sevlievo , Bulgaria.

- MOTO 2/3 Grand Prix of the Americas - Austin , TX ( USA): After being the "poleman" on Saturday "tito " Rabat does not replicate in the race even if his second place finish says a lot about who the protagonist will be until the end of the season. For Zarco good qualifying but bad race ended after two laps due to a contact with Simon. Lowes delayed from the fall at the first curve ends his U.S. Grand Prix in sixteenth position . In Moto 3 from the sixth report of the French Masbou and Cisco Guevara 11th. Next Round of the MotoGp series last weekand of April with the argentinian GP


The opening round of the World Enduro Championship in Solsona, Spain, has seen in a very good racing shape all the factory TCX riders starring in almost all the classes where, in the the E1, the french KTM powered Chris Nambotin peremptory closes with a 1-1 in both days of race. In the E2 "family battle" between Meo and Pela Renet with the French KTM rider won the overall over the former MX3 world champion. In the E3 class where he dominated the Spaniard Cervantes, Matt Phillips gets a very strong second place finish for the young Australian that sees for a brilliant future in the next rounds.

The next round of the WEC with the GP of Portugal, in Vale de Cambra, just next weekend.
Stay tuned!


OVERALL results:

E1: 1. Nambotin (KTM) 1+1; 2. Guerrero (KTM) 2+4; 3.  Tarroux (Sherco) 3+5;

E2: 1. Meo (KTM) 1+2; 2. Renet (Hsq) 3+1; 3.  Aubert (Beta) 2+3;

E3: 1. Cervantes (KTM) 1+1; 2. Phillips (KTM) 2+3; 3.  Correia (Beta) 4+4;

EJ: 1. McCanney (Beta) 1+1; 2. Larrieu (Husqvarna) 2+3; 3. Redondi (Beta) 3+2

EW: 1. Sanz (Honda)1+1; 2. Daniels (Husqvarna) 2+2; 3. Gardiner (Sherco) 3+3


Thanks to a 1st and a 2nd place in the heats Arnaud Tonus won the MX2 class of the motocross brazilian GP, valid as the third round of the World motocross championship. In Beto Carrero the swiss team CLS Monster Kawasaki rider scored his first overall win in a GP and is also unexpectedly jumped to the top of the ranking which also sees his teammate, Dylan Ferrandis, third overall and great starring in both races on the red muddy ground of Brazil. Alessandro Lupino, after technical troubles in the first round, ending the second to eighth place.

Next Grand Prix motocross world championship April 13 in Italy, Arco di Trento (TN).


MX2 GP class. : 1. Arnaud Tonus (KAW),1+2 TCX rider; 2. Glenn Coldenhoff (SUZ), 5+1.; 3. Max Anstie (GBR, YAM), 4+4; 4. Dylan Ferrandis (KAW), 2+10 TCX rider


MX2 World Championship standing: 1. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, KAW), 112 points; 2. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, SUZ), 110 p.; 3. Dylan Ferrandis (FRA, KAW), 107 p

QATAR GP race report

Back among the top positions of Moto2 class Esteve Rabat with his Kalex winner of the Qatar Grand Prix after a head-to-head, and the final sprint on the finish line, with the japanese Nakagami. For spanish VDS Racing Team rider   2014 season starts so great after a 2013 year season in wich  already had seen him always among the first. British ace Sam Lowes, in his first race in Moto2 class, brings home a sixth place final but obviously for the 2013 WSS Champion needs to do more experience to become closer with its new speed up moto2 bike.

In the Moto3 class to report Alex Masbou author of a good heat where he took his Honda to an excellent seventh place overall.

Next round of the MotoGP World Championship April 13th with the U.S. Grand Prix in Austin - TX

MOTO2 Qatar: results

RABAT (SPA Marc VDS Racing Team Kalex) TCX RIDER
2  KALLIO (FIN Marc VDS Racing Team Kalex)
3  LUTHI (SWI Interwetten Paddock Moto2 Suter)
4  VIÑALES (SPA Pons HP 40 Kalex)
5  CORSI (ITA NGM Forward Racing Forward)

MOTO3 Qatar: results

1  MILLER (AUS  Red Bull KTM Ajo KTM )
2  MARQUEZ (SPA Estrella Galicia  Honda)
3  VAZQUEZ (SPA  SaxoPrint-RTG  Honda)
4  OLIVEIRA (POR  Mahindra Racing Mahindra)
5  RINS (SPA  Estrella Galicia 0,0  Honda)
6  KORNFEIL  (CZE  Calvo Team  KTM )
MASBOU (FRA Ongetta-Rivacold  Honda) TCX RIDER


Amazing opening of the World Motocross Championship in Losail, Qatar, inside the road race International Circuit where the first round was run in the night time. Great results in the MX2 class for the CLS Monster Kawasaki riders with race victory for the "french boy" Dylan Ferrandis and second place for the swiss Arnaud Tonus both appeared already in great shape and very fast with their KXF and safe protagonists of the coming season. In the MXGP class Tommy Searle back from the Qatar   with a sixth place overall and with an already pretty good race pace and faster which is going to be interesting for the next incoming rounds.

Next GP in Si Racha, Thailand, march 09.


1.  Herlings (NED, KTM) 1+2
2.  Ferrandis (FRA, KAW) 1+6  TCX RIDER
3.  Febvre (FRA, HUS) 4+5
4.  Tonus (SUI, KAW), 7+2 TCX RIDER


1.  Paulin (FRA, KAW), 45 points;
2.  Nagl (GER, HON), 43 p.;
3.  Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 42 p.;
4.  Frossard (FRA, KAW), 40 p.;
5.  Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 32 p.;
6.  Searle (GBR, KAW), 29 p.; TCX RIDER